ITS Board of Directors

James Alleman (to ’24)

Emeritus Professor of Economics
University of Colorado
2491 Twenty-third Street
Boulder, CO 80304-3703
USA

Phone: +1-303-443-4465
Mobile: +1-917-294-1688
Email: james.alleman at colorado.edu

Aniruddha Banerjee (to ’20)

Director of Analytics
IHS Markit
55 Cambridge Parkway
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02142
USA

Phone: +1-617-866-5153
Email: aniruddha.banerjee@ihsmarkit.com

Erik Bohlin (to ’24) (Past ITS Chair)

Professor
Division of Science, Technology & Society
Department of Technology Management & Economics
Chalmers University of Technology
Vera Sandbergs Allé 8
S-41296 Gothenburg
SWEDEN

Phone: +46-31-772-1205
Mobile: +46-709-522020
Email: erik.bohlin@chalmers.se

Barbara Cherry (to ’24)

Professor
The Media School
Indiana University
Radio & TV Center
1229 East Seventh Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-5501
USA

Phone: +1-812-856-5690
Mobile: +1-630-290-2860
Email: cherryb@indiana.edu

Christian M. Dippon (to ’24) (ITS Assistant Treasurer)

Managing Director
Chair of NERA’s Global Energy, Environment, Communications & Infrastructure Practice
National Economic Research Associates, Inc.
1255 23rd Street, Suite 600, NW
Washington, DC 20037
USA

Phone: +1-202-466-9270
Fax: +1-202-466-3605
Email: christian.dippon@nera.com

Claudio Feijoo (to ’20)

Professor and Co-Director
Sino-Spanish Campus
Tongji University
Room 210, 1239 Siping Rd.
Shanghai, CP 200092
CHINA

Phone: +86 21 6598 8619
Email: claudio.feijoo@gmail.com

Martha Garcia-Murillo (to '20)

Senior Associate Dean
Syracuse University
114 Hinds Hall
Syracuse, New York 13244
USA

Phone: +1-315-443-1829
FAX: +1-315-443-5806
Email: mgarciam@syr.edu
Web: www.garciamurillo.com

Mario Girasole (to ’24)

VP Regulatory and Institutional Affairs
TIM Brasil
Av. das Americas
3434 – bloco 1 – 5º andar
Barra da Tijuca
CEP: 22640-102
Rio de Janeiro-RJ
BRAZIL

Phone: +55 21 4109-4021
Email: mgirasole@timbrasil.com.br

Anders Henten (to ’24) (Membership & Nominations Committee Chair)

Professor
CMI
Aalborg University
AC Meyers Vaenge 15
2450 Copenhagen
DENMARK

Phone: +45-9940-2512
Email: Henten@cmi.aau.dk
Web: www.cmi.aau.dk

Bronwyn Howell (to ’24) (ITS Secretary)

School of Management
Victoria Business School
PO Box 600
Victoria University
Wellington 6140
NEW ZEALAND

Phone: +64-4-463-5562
Mobile: +64-27-5635563
Email: Bronwyn.Howell@vuw.ac.nz
Web: www.iscr.co.nz/n49.html

Rekha Jain (to ’20)

Executive Chair
IIMA-IDEA Telecom Centre of Excellence
Professor, Information Systems Area
Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad
Gujarat, INDIA 380015

Phone: +91(0)7966324822
Mobile: +919825325750
Email: rekha@iima.ac.in
Web: www.iitcoe.in

Seongcheol Kim (to ’22)

Director & Professor
School of Media and Communication
Korea University
145 Anam-Ro, Seongbuk-Gu
Seoul 02841
KOREA

Phone: +82-2-3290-2267
Email: hiddentrees@korea.ac.kr

Jan Krancke (to ’24)

Vice President, Regulatory Strategy
Deutsche Telekom AG
Friedrich-Ebert Allee 140
53113 Bonn
GERMANY

Phone: +49 228 181 99323
Mobile: +49 171 5249084
Email: jan.krancke@telekom.de

Stanford Levin (to ’22)

Emeritus Professor of Economics
Department of Economics and Finance
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
PMB 110
9648 Olive Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63132-3002
USA

Phone: +1-618-531-5984
Fax: +1-314-997-0605
Email: slevin@siue.edu

Julienne Liang (to '24)

Economist
Regulatory Affairs Department
Orange, Paris
78 Rue Olivier de Serres
Paris
FRANCE

Phone: +33144442222
Email: julienne.liang@orange.com

Yu-li Liu (to ’24)

Head & Professor
Department of Media and Communication
City University of Hong Kong
HONG KONG

Phone: +852-3442-8622
Email: yuiliu@cityu.edu.hk
Email: yuliliu2009@gmail.com

Patricia Hirl Longstaff (to ’22)

Senior Research Fellow
Moynihan Institute of Global Affairs
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY 13244-4100
USA

Phone: +1-315-443-9931
Mobile: +1-315-440-9685
Email: phlongst@syr.edu

Settapong Malisuwan (to ’24)

Commissioner, Colonel
The National Broadcasting and Telecommunications Commission
87 Soi Phaholyothin 8, SamsenNai
Phayathai, Bangkok, 10400
THAILAND

Phone: +66-2-2-290-5234
Fax: +66-2-290-5221
Mobile: +60-90-1270323
Email: settapong.m@nbtc.go.th
Web: www.nbtc.go.th

Hitoshi Mitomo (to ’24) (ITS Vice Chair and Conferences &Seminars Committee Chair)

Professor and Dean
Telecommunications Economics & Policy
Graduate School of Asia-Pacific Studies (GSAPS)
Director
Waseda Institute for Digital Society
Waseda University
Bldg. 19, 1-21-1, Nishiwaseda,
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 169-0051
JAPAN

Phone: +81-3-3208-4113
Fax: +81-3-5286-3832
Email: mitomo@waseda.jp

Karl-Heinz Neumann (to ’22)

Senior Advisor
WIK – Wissenschaftliches Institut für Infrastuktur und
Kommunikationsdienste GmbH
Rhöndorfer Str. 68
53604 Bad Honnef
GERMANY

Phone: +49-2224-92-2510
Fax: +49-2224-92-2568
Email: k-h.neumann@wik.org
Web: www.wik.org

Masahiko Nittono (to '24)

General Manager and Chief Corporate Representative
Washington DC Representative Office
Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation
900 17th Street, NW, Suite 610
Washington D.C. 20006
USA

Phone: +1 202-595-7855
​Email: masa.nittono@ntt-dc.com

Teodosio Pérez Amaral (to '24)

Professor of Econometrics and Telecoms Economics
Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Campus de Somosaguas
Edificio Prefabricado, N125
28223 Madrid
SPAIN

Phone: +34-91-394-2380
Fax: +34-91-394-2613
Email: teodosio@ccee.ucm.es
Web: www.ucm.es/fundamentos-analisis-economico2/perez-amaral,-teodosio

Petrus Potgieter (to '20)

Professor
University of South Africa
Department of Decision Sciences
PO Box 392
Pretoria, 0003
SOUTH AFRICA

Phone: +27-12-347-4466
Email: potgiph@unisa.ac.za, php@grensnut.com

Brigitte Preissl (to ’22)

Friendship Circle ITS Europe
Bonner Str. 1
14197 Berlin
GERMANY

Phone: +49-151-546-20-547
Email: b.preissl@online.de

Leland W. Schmidt (to ’22) (ITS Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair)

33 Alpine Drive
Gilford, NH 03249
USA

Phone: +1-603-293-4094
Fax: +1-603-293-4095
Email: lschmidt@metrocast.net

Stephen R. Schmidt (to ’22) (ITS Chair & Web Development Committee Chair)

Chief Regulatory Legal Counsel
TELUS Communications Company
Floor 8
215 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 0A6
CANADA

Phone: +1-613-597-8363
Fax: +1-613-597-8374
Email: stephen.schmidt@telus.com
Web: www.telus.com

Richard Schultz (to ’20)

James McGill Professor
Department of Political Science
McGill University
855 Sherbrooke St. W
Montreal, Quebec H3A 2T7
CANADA

Phone: +1-514-398-4400 Ext 094500
Fax: +1-514-398-1700
Email: richard.schultz@mcgill.ca

Georg Serentschy (to ’24)

Managing Partner
Serentschy Advisory Services GmbH
Riglergasse 6/6
A-1180 Vienna
AUSTRIA

Email: advice@serentschy.com
Web: www.serentschy.com

Sobee Shinohara (to ’24)

Senior Manager
KDDI Research, Inc.
Garden Air Tower
3-10-10, Iidabashi, Chiyoda-ku
Tokyo 1028460
JAPAN

Ann Skudlark (to ’24) (Marketing & Promotions Committee Chair)

Director
AT&T Labs Research
5001 Executive Parkway, Room 2W503
San Ramon, CA 94583
USA

Phone: +1-925-328-4010
Email: skudlark@att.com

Masatsugu Tsuji (to ’22)

Professor of Economics
Faculty of Economics
Kobe International University
9-1-6 Koyocho-naka, Higashinada-ku
Kobe, Hyogo 658-0032
JAPAN

Phone/Fax: +81-78-845-3418
Email: mtsuji@kobe-kiu.ac.jp

Jason Whalley (to ’24) (ITS Vice Chair & Publications Committee Chair)

Professor of Digital Economy
Newcastle Business School
City Campus East
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8ST
UNITED KINGDOM

Phone: +44 (0) 191-227-4921
Mobile: +44 (0) 7968-946580
Email: jason.whalley@northumbria.ac.uk

William Xu (to ’24)

Executive Director of the Board
Chief Strategy Marketing Officer
Huawei Technologies Co.. Ltd.
Section H, Huawei, Bantian
Shenzhen, China, 51812

Phone: +86 755 28429001
Email: william@huawei.com

Xu Yan (to ’24)

Professor
Hong Kong University of Science & Technology
Dept of Information and Systems Management
Clearwater Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong
CHINA

Phone: +852-2358-7640
Mobile: +852-9309-2758
Fax: +852-2358-2421
Email: xuyan@ust.hk
Web: www.bm.ust.hk/~ismt/staff/xuyan.html

Sudharma Yoonaidharma (to ’24)

Associate Professor
1) Commissioner, Energy Regulatory Commission,
ERC Office, 19th Flr., Chamchuree Sq., Pra Ram 4 Rd.,
Phya Thai, Bangkok 10400
THAILAND
2) Digital Economy & Society Infrastructure Committee Member

Bohdan (Don) Romaniuk

Secretariat, ITS Newsletter Editor and Co-Administrator of the ITS Listserv
Calgary, Alberta
CANADA

Hal Reirson

ITS Web Development Coordinator