ITS Executive Committee

Stephen R. Schmidt (ITS Chair & Web Development Committee Chair)

Chief Regulatory Legal Counsel
TELUS Communications Company
215 Slater Street, Floor 5
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 0A6
CANADA

Phone: +1-613-597-8363
Fax: +1-613-597-8374
Email: stephen.schmidt@telus.com
Web: www.telus.com

Erik Bohlin (Past ITS Chair)

Professor
Chair in Telecommunication Economics, Policy and Regulation
Ivey Business School at Western University
Business Economics and Public Policy Research Group
1255 Western Road
London, Ontario  N6G 0N1
CANADA

Phone: +1-519-661-2111 (ext 87865)
Mobile: +1-226-385-8424
Email: ebohlin@ivey.ca

Christian M. Dippon (ITS Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair)

Managing Director
Chair of NERA’s Global Energy, Environment, Communications & Infrastructure Practice
National Economic Research Associates, Inc.
2112 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20037
USA

Phone: +1-202-466-9270
FAX: +1-202-466-3605
Email: christian.dippon@nera.com

Covadonga Gijón (Membership & Nominations Committee Chair)

Associate Professor
Vice Dean for Management and Economic Affairs
Faculty of Law
UNED
Obispo Trejo, 2
28040 Madrid
SPAIN

Phone: +34 91 398 6120
E-mail: cgijon@cee.uned.es (Main)
E-mail: vd.gestion@adm.uned.es (Vice Dean)

Bronwyn Howell (ITS Secretary)

School of Management
Victoria Business School
PO Box 600
Victoria University
Wellington 6140
NEW ZEALAND

Phone: +64-4-463-5562
Mobile: +64-27-5635563
Email: Bronwyn.Howell@vuw.ac.nz
Web: https://people.wgtn.ac.nz/bronwyn.howell

Hitoshi Mitomo (ITS Vice Chair and Conferences & Seminars Committee Chair)

Professor and Dean
Telecommunications Economics & Policy
Graduate School of Asia-Pacific Studies (GSAPS)
Director
Waseda Institute for Digital Society
Waseda University
Bldg. 19, 1-21-1, Nishiwaseda,
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 169-0051
JAPAN

Phone: +81-3-3208-4113
Fax: +81-3-5286-3832
Email: mitomo@waseda.jp

Petrus Potgieter (Marketing & Promotions Committee Chair)

Professor
University of South Africa
Department of Decision Sciences
PO Box 392
Pretoria, 0003
SOUTH AFRICA

Phone: +27-12-347-4466
Email: potgiph@unisa.ac.za, php@grensnut.com

Leland W. Schmidt (ITS Assistant Treasurer)

33 Alpine Drive
Gilford, NH 03249
USA

Phone: +1-603-293-4094
Fax: +1-603-293-4095
Email: lschmidt@metrocast.net

Georg Serentschy (Strategic Planning Committee Chair)

Managing Partner
Serentschy Advisory Services GmbH
Riglergasse 6/6
A-1180 Vienna
AUSTRIA

Jason Whalley (ITS Vice Chair & Publications Committee Chair)

Professor of Digital Economy
Newcastle Business School
City Campus East
Northumbria University
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8ST
UNITED KINGDOM

Phone: +44 (0) 191-227-4921
Mobile: +44 (0) 7968-946580
Email: jason.whalley@northumbria.ac.uk